Broker Check

Team

SAM CARPENTER, MS CFP® CPA/PFS CSA

Financial Advisor

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4449

carpenter@cfs.support

Sam Carpenter, born and raised in Johnstown, PA, is the co-owner of Carpenter Financial Services. He has been involved in the financial and accounting business for over 30 years and is very passionate about helping people plan for...

Read more

JOE CARPENTER, CRPC, CFS®, CSA

Financial Advisor

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4448

joe@carpenterfinancial.net

For over 30 years, Joe has advised clients in Johnstown, Pennsylvania and in 30 states across the country. Joe's mission is to help his clients prioritize their financial goals using his business acumen as a Chartered Retirement...
Read more

DEAN CARPENTER

Financial Advisor and CPA

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4449

dean@cfs.support

Dean Carpenter is a CPA and Registered Representative with Avantax Investment Services SM. He holds Series 6, 7, and 63 securities licenses, which enable him to provide support on mutual funds, annuities, stocks, and life/health insurance.

Read more

CINDY WISSINGER

Wealth Management Specialist

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4449

cindy@cfs.support

Cindy Wissinger is our team’s Wealth Management Specialist and has been with the firm since 1996.  She is responsible for the quality and timeliness of our client service performance. 

Read more

HEATHER MCCLELLAND

Wealth Management Specialist

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4448

heather@carpenterfinancial.net

Heather L. McClelland, is the team's Wealth Management Specialist. She is responsible for the quality and timeliness of our client service performance. She is a registered Representative of Avantax Investment Services SM and is...

Read more

LINDSAY CARPENTER BENNEAR

Financial Advisor and CPA

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4449

lindsay@cfs.support

Lindsay is a CPA and a Registered Representative of Avantax Investment Services SM. She holds her Series 6, 63, and PA insurance licenses, which enable her to offer support on mutual funds, annuities, and life/health insurance.

Read more

CHRISTIANA SEKERAK

Administrative Assistant

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4448

christiana@carpenterfinancial.net

Christiana J. Sekerak is our team’s Administrative Assistant, and Joe’s youngest daughter. Some of her responsibilities include processing client forms and applications, preparing for appointments, and digitizing and...

Read more

LISA WIRFEL

Client Services Manager

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4448

lisa@carpenterfinancial.net

Lisa A. Wirfel is our team's Client Services Manager. She examines and executes client retirement plans, facilitates client operations, and processes applications. Lisa is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown where...

Read more

Kayla Burkett

Client Relations Coordinator

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4448

kayla@carpenterfinancial.net

Kayla M. Burkett is our team's Client Relations Coordinator. Her primary goal is to ensure clients have a rewarding experience in all their interactions with Carpenter Financial Services. She is responsible for developing and...

Read more

Michelle Maksymik

Office Administrative Coordinator

(814) 534-4445

(814) 534-4448

michelle@carpenterfinancial.net

Michelle Maksymik is our team’s Office Administrative Coordinator. In her role she maintains Quickbooks company data, reconciles bank and credit statements, and manages client data tracking. She assists with client events, the...
Read more